CDChallenge: Tarot Card

 

CDC_tarotCard_SMALL

The Moon

I really wanted to have a go at personifying the moon card … Including the ideas of the dog and the wolf ( in star form) at her side, and the shedding of the moisture of fertilising dew, her eyes are still closed to replicate the original card, and I really liked how the card was yellow for the moon and blue for the water so tried to incorporate that as well.

I’m still learning figures, and I used lots of traditional paintings and Greek sculptures as inspiration for her, to help me to try to get the proportions right. I’m still awful at hands ahaha ! But hopefully once I’ve learnt all the rules of figures I can venture into to more stylised, cool shapes like everyone does on CDC 🙂

Leave a Reply

