My Dad’s Armchair Obsession

My Dad is constantly redoing parts of my house, adding on extensions, cutting up kitchens and shifting furniture around. I was sitting at my laptop the other day planning on doing some observational drawing, but I wanted to create a series of drawings rather than a one off. I then realised I was surrounded by 4 arm chairs, and that was just in the room I was sat in.

sofa third

My Mom’s hairdresser, who comes to our house to do my mom’s hair, always loves to see what chair my dad has bought next. I must say there’s also a rug obsession as each sofa and chair seems to have a rug to snuggle up into. My house is very comfy … So here is my rendition of the first 3 arm chairs … there will be more to come !

One thought on “My Dad’s Armchair Obsession

Leave a Reply

