A day at the zoo

So my older sister and I took my niece Tilly for her first trip to the zoo … we told ourselves it was for her benefit but at 7 months old I’m pretty sure we enjoyed the experience more than her. However she did enjoy the ride on the small train that runs around the wildlife park.

IMG_6264IMG_6281The Cotswold Wildlife park is somewhere I’ve been going since I was a child, I even had my 9th birthday there – picnic and all! Even as a child I was a little suspicious of the small size of the Leopard and Lion cages but it’s a very sweet zoo regardless.

IMG_6308 IMG_6313 IMG_6359*The monkey was photographed ALOT*

IMG_6364 IMG_6371 IMG_6374IMG_6423 IMG_6441 IMG_6465 IMG_6504 IMG_6509It had been at least 7 years since I last visited the Wildlife Park, even though it’s only a few miles down the road from my house, and they’d added a few new exhibits … wolves, giraffes and a walk through Madagascar exhibit (which featured some rather friendly Ring Tailed Lemurs that were totally cool with hundreds of people shoving cameras in their faces – literally, we could of stroked them and picked them up).

IMG_6518 IMG_6519 IMG_6531 IMG_6546

I hope you enjoy a few photos from the trip … I had to edit these photos twice as my camera SD card corrupted. P.S. the Mongooses and Otters are my favourite!

IMG_6559 IMG_6614 IMG_6585 IMG_6564 IMG_6562

Leave a Reply

