Courgette Soup!

So I know this isn’t really art, so doesn’t really belong on my blog, but I’m kind of partial to writing about my life too … and I’ve just made the most gorgeous Courgette Soup.

soup1

It looks gorgeous and tastes gorgeous … and to be honest I don’t think my photos do it justice. It’s a beautiful green colour with darker flecks in from the courgette skin. My sister diced up a few courgettes and froze them for me whilst she was down at my flat last week. I decided that a courgette soup was exactly what I felt like on this bright but chilly day in Bournemouth.

I fried a whole onion (diced) in a pan with butter and olive oil until it was softened. Then added the diced courgette pieces, the stock and a little more butter. I simmered it for about 10/15 minutes and then blended it up. Simple simple simple. Oh and added the all important salt and pepper!

soup2

Definitely a winter warmer I wanted to share with everyone.

One thought on “Courgette Soup!

Leave a Reply

