Wedding Favour Pie Tags

IMG_9660

The other day I created some designs for tags that could be used on wedding favours, basing the tags on a wool inspired wedding I drew designs incorporating sheep, wool and knitting needles. I knew when designing the tags on my laptop that they would look a lot nicer on brown card, rather than the harsh white of the laptop screen, and made them more rustic and textured.

IMG_9655

After acquiring some pies from Tricky Treats , a Bournemouth based company that make Wedding cakes amongst other things, I used wool to tie the tags around the pies. After experimenting with a few ways I really liked the double hole punch with the wool crossing over and tying underneath the pies.

IMG_9659

Hope you like these!

Leave a Reply

