Happy Kingfisher.

kingfisher card watermark

It’s my Mom’s 53rd birthday tomorrow and I illustrated this Kingfisher for her, and got it printed as a greetings card on moonpig.com. I love making cards on their and getting them printed, but only as one offs for family and friends as they cost £3.50 a piece. I will definitely have to invest some time in finding some cheap printing service to start printing in bulk and selling my designs, if anyone will have them, ahah! Instead of illustrating the feathers exactly, I opted for zigzags and dots, making it almost tribal. The pale blue background printed out gorgeously!

 

 

Leave a Reply

